Visit Your Local PBS Station PBS Home PBS Home Programs A-Z TV Schedules Watch Video Donate Shop PBS Search PBS


Trial by Fire

Trial by Fire

Principal Cast

Helen West : Juliet Stevenson
Geoffrey Bailey : Jim Carter
Christine Manning: Jane Gurnett
Anthony Sumner: Dominic Mafham
William Featherstone : Kevin Knapman
John Blundell : James Laurenson
Evie Blundell : Polly Findlay
Bernadette Featherstone: Kate Fitzgerald
Harold Featherstone: Paul Broughton
George Harmoner: Jonathan Coy
W.D.C. Scott : Emily Joyce
P.C. Smith: Paul Whitby
Sergeant Bowles: Ian Redford

Production Credits

Trial by Fire is a production of Arrowhead Productions. Alan Wright is producer and John Davies is coproducer; Patrick Lau is director. Executive producers are Peter Fudakowski and Patrick MacGwire. The screenplay is written by Trevor R. Bowen, adapted from the novel by Frances Fyfield.

Trial by Fire is presented on MYSTERY! by WGBH Boston, where Rebecca Eaton is executive producer. Diana Rigg is series host.

Funding for MYSTERY! is provided by public television viewers. MYSTERY! is close captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH Boston. Narrated descriptions of MYSTERY! programs are provided by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a national service of WGBH.

Introduction | More | Cast and Production Credits

Home | TV Schedule | About the Series | Past Programs
Discussions | Detectives | Games | Tour the Set | Case Book | Credits | Mystery! Shop
WGBH | PBS Online | Feedback

Trouble reading this page? Click here.