Arctic Dinosaurs
Web site credits

Web Site Credits

Lauren Aguirre, Executive Editor
Kristine Allington, Project Coordinator
Darcy Forlenza, Editorial Assistant
Daniel Hart, Developer
Tyler Howe, Senior Designer
Alan Kwan, Developer
David Levin, Assistant Editor
Susan K. Lewis, Editor
Tacita Morway, Senior Developer
Dan Nolan, Associate Designer
Melissa Salpietra, Associate Editor
Peter Tyson, Editor in Chief
Rachel VanCott, Editorial Assistant

Image Credits 
Arctic Dinosaurs homepage
Image composite: (dinosaurs crossing snow) © Bevan Lynch Equinox Design and Visual Effects; (scientists draping plaster) Courtesy Anthony Fiorillo

The Producer's Story
Images: (Kikak-Tegoseak site, crew aboard zodiac, team draping plaster, Colville River) Courtesy Anthony Fiorillo; (map) © WGBH Educational Foundation; (Gorgosaurus, Edmontosaurus, Pachyrhinosaurus, Troodon, Pachycephalosaurus) © Sputnik Animation; (Chris Schmidt) © Chris Schmidt

Watch a Preview
Image: (dinosaur eye) © Sputnik Animation

TV Program Description
Image: (Alaskan dinosaurs) © Sputnik Animation

Program credits

TV Program Credits

Produced and Directed for NOVA by
Jackie Mow
Chris Schmidt

Narration Written by
Chris Schmidt

Produced and Directed for Big Island Pictures by
Ruth Berry

Edited by
Cherry Enoki

Associate Producer
Sonia Weinhaus

Jay O. Sanders

Paul J. Warren

Additional Camera
Steven Gray
Jason Longo
Ian Miller
Kevin May

Sound Recordists
Jonathan Packer
Kathy Turco
Timothy Watts
Blake Windham

Production Assistant
Sameer Sharma

Ray Loring

TPD Media
Sputnik Animation

VFX Supervisor
Pete Mullins - TPD Media

CGI Dinosaurs Created by
Bevan Lynch
Equinox Design and Visual Effects

Additional Dinosaurs Animation by
Sputnik Animation
Chris Harris

Motion Graphics
Anna Saraceno

Assistant Editor
Lee Pacheco

Online Editor and Colorist
Michael H. Amundson

Audio Mix
John Jenkins


Mark Chapman

Coordinating Producer
Erin McBean

Production Manager
Katch Bachellor

Consultant Producers
Judy Rymer
Bevan Childs

Archival and Stills
National Geographic Digital Motion
British Broadcasting Corporation
Karen Carr
Peter Menzel
ABC Library Sales
YNR Marketing
Hugh F. Clifford
Sinclair Stammers
Mauricio Anton


Special Thanks
Museum of Nature and Science, Dallas
University of Alaska Museum of the North
Museum Victoria
Bureau of Land Management, Arctic Field Office
National Park Service, Alaska Region
National Science Foundation, Office of Polar Programs
Smithsonian Institution
Monash University
University of Capetown
Open University, UK
University of Kansas
Australian Research Council
Conoco Phillips - Alaska
Pat Vickers-Rich
Amanda Hanson
Anne Pasch
Cindy Adkins
Aldona Jonaitis
Dennis 'Moose' Cunningham
Chris Scotese
Ron Blakey
John Searcy
Sharma Family
Umiat Social Club
ASV inc
Wrights Air Service

In loving memory of Ray Loring, 1943 - 2008

NOVA Series Graphics
yU + co.

NOVA Theme Music
Walter Werzowa
John Luker
Musikvergnuegen, Inc.

Additional NOVA Theme Music
Ray Loring
Rob Morsberger

Closed Captioning
The Caption Center

Carole McFall
Eileen Campion
Victoria Louie
Kate Becker
Karinna Sjo-Gaber

Senior Researcher
Gaia Remerowski

Production Coordinator
Linda Callahan

Sarah Erlandson

Talent Relations
Scott Kardel, Esq.
Janice Flood

Legal Counsel
Susan Rosen

Post Production Assistant
Darcy Forlenza

Associate Producer, Post Production
Patrick Carey

Post Production Supervisor
Regina O'Toole

Post Production Editors
Rebecca Nieto
Alex Kreuter
Jason York

Post Production Manager
Nathan Gunner

Compliance Manager
Linzy Emery

Development Producer
Pamela Rosenstein

Supervising Producer
Stephen Sweigart

Business Manager
Joseph P. Tracy

Senior Producer and Project Director
Lisa Mirowitz

Coordinating Producer
Laurie Cahalane

Senior Science Editor
Evan Hadingham

Senior Series Producer
Melanie Wallace

Managing Director
Alan Ritsko

Senior Executive Producer
Paula S. Apsell


Produced for NOVA by Zerkalo Inc.

A NOVA production by Big Island Pictures Pty Ltd. For WGBH in association with the Film Finance Corporation Australia and the Pacific Film and Television Corporation

© 2008 WGBH Educational Foundation
Big Island Pictures Pty Ltd, Film Finance Corporation Australia Ltd and Pacific Film and Television Commission Pty Ltd

All rights reserved

Arctic Dinosaurs Home | Send Feedback | Image Credits | Support NOVA

© | Created September 2008

Support provided by

For new content
visit the redesigned
NOVA site