Production Credits

Web Credits

Producer: Anu Krishnan
Art Director: Sabina Daley
Designer & Flash Programmer: Karen Mattson
Graphic Art: Karen Mattson
Technical Director: Brian Lee
PHP Scripting: Ben Chappel
Production Assistant: Diana Cofresí-Terrero
Copy Editor: Leslie Kriesel
HTML Implementation Assistance: Brian Santalone
Writers: Michael Coveney, Thomas Hischak
Lesson Plan: Adrienne J. Kupper

GREAT PERFORMANCES Web pages copyright © 2003 Educational Broadcasting Corporation.

Thirteen Online is a production of Thirteen/WNET New York’s Kravis Multimedia Education Center in New York City. Anthony Chapman, Director of Interactive & Broadband. Bob Adleman, Business Manager. Carmen DiRienzo, Vice President and Managing Director, Corporate Affairs.

About the Writers

Michael Coveney is the theater critic for the DAILY MAIL in London. He has written books about the Glasgow Citizens Theatre, the actress Dame Maggie Smith, the film director Mike Leigh, the actor Sir Robert Stephens, and now Lord Andrew Lloyd Webber. His critically acclaimed book about the composer, CATS ON A CHANDELIER, was published in London in 1999 and draws on extensive conversations with Lloyd Webber, as well as with many of his colleagues, friends, and family. An updated paperback version of the book, THE ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER STORY, was published in the summer of 2000.

Thomas Hischak is the author of 13 books on theater, film, and Tin Pan Alley, including THE OXFORD COMPANION TO AMERICAN THEATRE (Oxford University Press), THROUGH THE SCREEN DOOR: WHAT HAPPENED TO THE BROADWAY MUSICAL WHEN IT WENT TO HOLLYWOOD (Scarecrow Press), THE TIN PAN ALLEY SONG ENCYCLOPEDIA (Greenwood Press), BOY LOSES GIRL: BROADWAY’S LIBRETTISTS (Scarecrow Press), and WORD CRAZY: BROADWAY LYRICISTS FROM COHAN TO SONDHEIM (Praeger Press). He is Professor of Theatre at the State University of New York College at Cortland and the author of 18 published plays.

Television Credits

The Royal National Theatre Production

Directed by
Trevor Nunn

Choreography by
Susan Stroman

Rodgers & Hammerstein’s “Oklahoma!”

Music by
Richard Rodgers

Book and Lyrics by
Oscar Hammerstein II

Based upon the play
“Green Grow the Lilacs”
by Lynn Riggs

Stage Lighting Designed by
David Hersey

Stage Lighting Adapted for Film by
Jenny Kagan

Director of Photography
Paul Wheeler BSC

Edited by
Keith Palmer

Art Director
Eric Walmsley

Fight Director
Malcolm Ranson

Production & Costume Designed by
Anthony Ward

Line Producer
Andy Picheta

Produced by
Richard Price and Chris Hunt

Directed by
Trevor Nunn and Chris Hunt

Cast in order of appearance

Aunt Eller: Maureen Lipman
Curly: Hugh Jackman
Laurey: Josefina Gabrielle
Ike Skidmore: David Shelmerdine
Will Parker: Jimmy Johnston
Jud: Shuler Hensley
Ado Annie Carnes: Vicki Simon
Ali Hakim: Peter Polycarpou
Gertie Cummings: Rebecca Thornhill
Andrew Carnes: Sidney Livingstone
Cord Elam: Stuart Milligan
Aggie: Helen Anker
Kate: Julie Barnes
Slim: Luke Baxter
Jake: Warren Carlyle
Lucy: Leigh Constantine
Rosie: Amanda Courtney-Davies
Mike: Philip Cox
Armina: Marilyn Cutts
Susie: Zoe Dawson
Ellen: Susie Dumbreck
Jess: Tom Dwyer
Joe: Howard Ellis
Sam: Shaun Henson
Sylvie: Sarah Ingram
Tom: Neil Johnson
Vivian: Nicola Keen
Corky: Fergus Logan
Emily: Helen Missing
Fred: Craig Purnell
Chalmers: Kevin Wainwright
Mabel: Sarah Bayliss
Alice: Elizabeth Cooper Gee
Seth: Chirs Coleman
Juthroe: Ben Garner
Children: Pennie Mosley, Holly Tuffney, Ricky Lee Mays, Kai Pearce

Dances for the Original Theatre Guild Production by
Agnes de Mille

Assistant Choreographer
Warren Carlyle

Dance Captain
Sarah Bayliss

Dance Production Assistant
Jill Green

Music Director
John Owen Edwards

Original Orchestrations
Robert Russell Bennett

Additional Orchestrations
William David Brohn

New Dance Music Arranged by
David Krane

Location Music Director
Jonathan Best

Musicians of the Royal National Theatre
Anna Hemery, Leader

Music Producer
David Caddick

Sound Engineer, Music
David Hunt

With Special Thanks to
Ted Chapin & Victoria Traube
First Night Records
Shepperton Studios
The Staff of the Royal National Theatre

Production Manager
Judy Chesterman

1st Assistant Director
Harry Storey

Stage Manager
Courtney Bryant

Makeup & Hair Designer
Karen Dawson-Harding

Costume Supervisor
Fizz Jones

Production Coordinator
Rebecca Pope

Camera Operators
Nigel Kirton
Julian Morson
Philip Sindall

Focus Pullers
Mark Milsome
Olly Tellett
David Tondeur

Clapper Loaders
Harry Bowers
Susan Jacobson
Nigel Seal

Key Grip
Steve Pugh

Andy Hopkins
Malcolm Sheehan

Technocrane Technician
Daniel Hegarty

Video Coordinator
Tibor Kuo

Director’s Assistant
Tricia Canavan

2nd Assistant Director
Richard Stewart

3rd Assistant Director
Daphne Pardee

Production Runners
Bruce Parry
Adam Lock
Emma Jamieson
Joe Geary
Niki Wakeman

Assistant to Trevor Nunn
Moragh Darby

Assistant to Richard Price
Marie Thompson

Production Sound Mixer
Chris Ashworth AMPS

SADiE Operator
Bob Newton AMPS

Boom Operators
Tom Staples
Mike Reardon AMPS

Monitor Engineer
Ben Kirby

Sound Assistant
Gary Cummings

Assistant Art Director
Anna Dargavel

Scenic Supervisor
Gary Watson

Property Master
Ian Newton

Construction Manager
Andrew Ivey

Visual Effects Designer
Christopher Lawson

Scenic Artists
Peter Nurse
Robert Dugdale
Gavin Gibson
Linsay Tufnell

Scene Crew
Danny Euston
Dempsey Cook
Fred Morris
Dennis Wiseman

For the Royal National Theatre

Production Manager
Annie Gosney

Assistant Production Manager
Tom Richardson

Film Lighting Gaffer
Gary Willis

Best Boy
Ricky Jones

Senior Production Electrician
Gerry Amies

Board Operator
Dave Stewart

Martin Chisnall
Mike Dawes
Tony Dunne
Micky Flynn
Chris Luscombe

Lighting Rigger
Stefan Kopec

Makeup & Hair Artists
Norma Webb
Jill Hornby
Deborah Jarvis
Nicky Perkins
Barbara Taylor
Anita Casali
Annabel Jardella
Nikita Rae
Jill Thomas
Lynda Tully

Makeup & Hair Assistant
Nicki Storey

Costume Assistant Supervisor
Wendy Miles

Costume Assistants
Babette Lee
Gina Tornatore
Bella White
Jane Spicer
Claire Wilson

Unit Stills Photographer
Simon Farrell

Assistant Editor
Jim Lownie

Gary Szabo (tape)
Alan Kempster (film)

Conform Editor
Steve Dix

Dubbing Mixer
Colin Martin

Sound Editors
Michael J. Hopkins
Sue Lenny
Brian Blamey

Unit Publicity
CJP Public Relations Ltd.

Production Accountant
Andrew Heffernan

Legal Services
Whitehouse & Co.

RPTA and Iambic Productions gratefully acknowledge the help of
Sky Productions
Sveriges Television
Australian Broadcasting Corporation
Channel 4 Television

Produced in association with The Rodgers & Hammerstein Organization
© Oklahoma! Screen Productions Ltd. 1999


Series Producer
David Horn

John Walker

Director of Program Development
Bill O’Donnell

Executive Producer
Jac Venza

The contents of these GREAT PERFORMANCES Web pages are copyrighted under United States and other copyright laws. You may not download, reproduce, transmit, display, distribute or make derivative works from the contents of the GREAT PERFORMANCES Web pages other than for personal use without the advance written permission of the copyright owner. Any unauthorized use of any of the contents of the GREAT PERFORMANCES Online Web pages may result in civil liability and criminal prosecution.