What do you think? Leave a respectful comment.

Marie Ponsot

Marie Ponsot is an accomplished peoet and translator. Ponsot has published several books of poems, including most recently, “Easy” (2009), “Springing” (2002) and “The Bird Catcher” (1998), which won the National Book Critics Circle Award and was a finalist for the 1999 Lenore Marshall Poetry Prize. Her first book, “True Minds” (1956) was published in Lawrence Ferlinghetti’s City Lights series. In 2008, Ponsot received the Jean Kennedy Smith NYU Creative Writing Award of Distinction. Ponsot has taught at Columbia University and New York University.

Transcript: Marie Ponsot

Marie Ponsot reads more of her work in this web exclusive.

Support for Poetry Provided By:

Support for Poetry Provided By:

Latest News