On Stage at Curtis

Student Recital: Liszt, Jolivet, Mendelssohn

Season 11 Episode 16 | 56m 46s

A student recital featuring Liszt's “Sonetto 104 del Petrarca” and Mephisto Waltz No. 1 with pianist Michael Davidman; Jolivet's Concertino for Trumpet and Orchestra with Steven Franklin, trumpet and David Hughes, piano; and Mendelssohn's Concerto in E minor, Op. 64 with Stephen Kim, violin and Michael Davidman, piano.

Aired: 03/26/17

Rating: NR

Video has closed captioning.

Problems Playing Video?