NJ Spotlight News

Parts of 7 NJ counties now in severe drought, feds say

Clip: 08/18/2022 | 2m 11s | Video has closed captioning.

Drought conditions are worsening in certain areas of the state, with parts of seven counties now in a “severe drought,” according to a new federal map released Thursday. Sections of Somerset, Middlesex, Hunterdon, Morris, Hudson and Essex counties, as well as all of Union County now fall under the “severe” index. Several other counties are facing moderate drought.

Aired: 08/18/22

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

NJ Spotlight News is a local public television program presented by THIRTEEN.