Related Stories

FRONTLINE’s “The Choice 2020: Trump vs. Biden” Premieres Sept. 22 on PBS
The newest installment of FRONTLINE’s acclaimed election-year tradition tells the story of a deeply divided nation through the lives of the two men who want to lead it.
August 7, 2020
FRONTLINE Nominated for 15 Emmy Awards
FRONTLINE has been honored with 15 News & Documentary Emmy Award nominations.
August 6, 2020
Chronicling the Current War on Press Freedom in the Philippines, “A THOUSAND CUTS” The New Documentary from Filmmaker Ramona S. Diaz Opens in Theaters and Virtual Cinemas Nationwide on August 7
FRONTLINE (PBS) and PBS Distribution announced that the acclaimed documentary A THOUSAND CUTS will theatrically release in theaters and virtual cinemas nationwide on August 7, 2020.  The theatrical trailer and poster were also unveiled today. 
July 13, 2020
FRONTLINE Wins Series’ First Critics Choice Real TV Award
FRONTLINE (PBS) has been honored with the Critics Choice Real TV Award for "Best Ongoing Series."
June 29, 2020
Maria Ressa on Covering Duterte, Her Upcoming Verdict & the Fight for the Free Press
Days before an expected verdict in her trial, Philippine journalist Maria Ressa speaks out.
June 12, 2020
FRONTLINE has acquired "A Thousand Cuts" — a new film that offers an inside look at the key players in the escalating war between press and government in the Philippines.
June 11, 2020
FRONTLINE Honored with Two Peabody Awards
FRONTLINE has been honored with two 2020 Peabody Awards – recognizing the series with both this year’s prestigious Institutional Peabody Award, and for its 2019 film "For Sama."
June 10, 2020
FRONTLINE/Columbia Journalism School Announces 2020 Fellows
This Fall, FRONTLINE (PBS) will welcome its newest class of FRONTLINE/Columbia Journalism School Fellows: Lila Hassan and Dan Glaun.
June 5, 2020
FRONTLINE's "For Sama" Wins 2020 Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Awards
"For Sama" has been honored with both a 2020 Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award in the International TV category, and the John Seigenthaler Prize for Courage in Reporting.
June 4, 2020