NOVA scienceNOWNOVA scienceNOWNOVA scienceNOWComing up

Profile: Lonnie Thompson: Credits

Web Site Credits

Lauren Aguirre, Executive Editor
Kristine Allington, Project Coordinator
Susanna Bolle, Intern
Darcy Forlenza, Editorial Assistant
Jon Hayward, Designer
Tyler Howe, Senior Designer
Alan Kwan, Developer
David Levin, Associate Editor
Susan K. Lewis, Senior Editor
Tacita Morway, Senior Developer
Melissa Salpietra, Associate Editor
Peter Tyson, Editor in Chief
Rachel VanCott, Editorial Assistant

Image Credits

Hub page
Image: (Lonnie Thompson) Courtesy Lonnie Thompson

The Real Iceman (Flash)
Image: (Thompson at Qori Kalis glacier) Courtesy Lonnie Thompson

The Real Iceman (Full Interview)
Images: (all) Courtesy Lonnie Thompson

Ask the Expert
Images: (Lonnie Thompson) Courtesy Lonnie Thompson; (Ellen Mosley-Thompson) Courtesy Ellen Mosley-Thompson

Production Credits

Edited by
Jonathan Robinson

Produced and Directed by
Dana Rae Warren

NOVA scienceNOW

Executive Producer
Samuel Fine

Executive Editor
Neil deGrasse Tyson

Senior Series Producer
Vincent Liota

Senior Producer
Julia Cort

Supervising Producers
Stephen Sweigart
Joey David Jovanovich

Senior Editor and Colorist
David Chmura

Online Editor
Laura Raimondo

Senior Researcher
Sharon Kay

Associate Producer
Fran Laks

Assistant Editors
Tung-Jen (Sunny) Chiang
Aleksandar Nedeljkovic

Graphic Design
Brian Edgerton

Compositor & Animator
Yunsik Noh

Rob Morsberger

Sound Mix
Bill Cavanaugh, RazorMix, Inc.

Assistant to Neil deGrasse Tyson
Elizabeth Stachow

NOVA scienceNOW Series Animation

Associate Producers
Melanie Cunningham
Sheraz Sadiq
Daniel Sites

Steve Baum
Mark Carroll
Joseph Friedman
Blake McHugh

Sound Recordists
Mark Carroll
Charlie Macarone
Helen Silvani
David Renner

Carlo Flores
David Margolies
Sputnik Animation
James LaPlante

For Lone Wolf Documentary Group

Executive Producer
Kirk Wolfinger

Production Manager
Donna Huttemann

For Public Broadcasting for Northern California, KQED

Executive Producer
Sue Ellen McCann

Business Manager
Sandy Schonning

Archival Material
Courtesy of DreamCatcher Interactive, Inc
Free Stock Footage
Kenneth Garrett/National Geographic Image Collection
Knoxville Zoo
Bernd Lelle
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Kevin Miles, FBI Large Vehicle Bomb School and Chris O’Leary, Video2Digital
Motiondrops Stock Footage
NASA/courtesy of
NASA Ames Research Center
NASA Johnson Space Center
NASA/John Frassanito and Associates
Courtesy NASA/JPL-Caltech
NASA/Pat Rawlings (SAIC)
National Geographic
Roger Nelson
Luc de Nil
Northrop Grumman, Advanced Concepts Technology & Emerging Systems Division
Asa Schultz
Peter Schultz
Smithsonian Institution
Marc Weyerstall

Special Thanks
Arizona State University
Alan Binder
Byrd Polar Research Center
Phil Christensen
Jonas Dino
Grey Hautaluoma
Dennis Kavlakoglu
Sally Koris
The Methodist Neurological Institute
Roger Nelson
New York Presbyterian Hospital, the University Hospital of Columbia and Cornell and Citigroup Biomedical Imaging Center
Tomomi Niizeki
Ian Ryan
Sahar Salem
Phil Schneider
Susan Scott
Francois Thibaut and The Language Workshop for Children
Waste Isolation Pilot Project

Neil deGrasse Tyson is director of the Hayden Planetarium in the Rose Center for Earth and Space at the American Museum of Natural History.

NOVA Series Graphics
yU + co.

NOVA Theme Music
Walter Werzowa
John Luker
Musikvergnuegen, Inc.

Additional NOVA Theme Music
Ray Loring
Rob Morsberger

Post Production Online Editor
Spencer Gentry

Closed Captioning
The Caption Center

NOVA Administrator
Mykim Dang

Carole McFall
Eileen Campion
Victoria Louie
Karinna Sjo-Gaber
Karen Laverty

Steve Sears

Kate Becker

Senior Researcher
Gaia Remerowski

Production Coordinator
Linda Callahan

Sarah Erlandson

Talent Relations
Scott Kardel, Esq.
Janice Flood

Legal Counsel
Susan Rosen

Production Assistant
Ryan Murdock

Post Production Assistant
Darcy Forlenza

Associate Producer, Post Production
Patrick Carey

Post Production Supervisor
Regina O'Toole

Post Production Editors
Rebecca Nieto
Jason York

Post Production Manager
Nathan Gunner

Compliance Manager
Linzy Emery

Development Producer
Pamela Rosenstein

Business Manager
Joseph P. Tracy

Senior Producer and Project Director
Lisa Mirowitz

Coordinating Producer
Laurie Cahalane

Senior Science Editor
Evan Hadingham

Senior Series Producer
Melanie Wallace

Managing Director
Alan Ritsko

Senior Executive Producer
Paula S. Apsell

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0638931. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

NOVA scienceNOW is a trademark of the WGBH Educational Foundation

NOVA scienceNOW is produced for WGBH/Boston by NOVA

© 2009 WGBH Educational Foundation

All rights reserved