Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
S48 Ep30: Vienna Philharmonic Summer Night Concert 2021

About the Concert

Premiere: 8/27/2021
PBS   •   PBS Video App


Enjoy the Vienna Philharmonic’s annual summer night concert with pianist Igor Levit under the direction of guest conductor Daniel Harding at Austria’s Schönbrunn Palace.

Musical selections:

Overture to “The Sicilian Vespers”
Giuseppe Verdi

Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43
Sergei Rachmaninoff

Für Elise
Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphonic Dances from “West Side Story”
“Prologue,” “Somewhere,” “Scherzo,” “Mambo”
Leonard Bernstein

Prelude to “The Afternoon of a Faun”)
Claude Debussy

“Jupiter, the Briger of Jollity” from “The Planets,” Symphonic Suite op. 32
Gustav Holst

Viennese Spirit Waltz
Johann Strauss II