TV Schedule

California and the American Dream, a four-part series,  premieres Thursday, April 13, 2006 with California's "Lost" Tribes. The next episode, The Price of Renewal premieres Thursday, April 20, 2006.  The third episode, The New Los Angeles premieres Thursday, April 27, 2006 and the Series concludes on Thurdsay, May 4, 2006 with Ripe for Change.

Find out when it's airing on your local station.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Buy the Program

DVD Cover Fan

California and the American Dream DVD or VHS

from ShopPBS

To purchase the Series for Institutional use visit, then go to the Films/American Studies section.