Flashpoints USA with Bryant Gumbel and Gwen Ifill Photo: Bryant Gumbel and Gwen Ifill
In Focus Discuss For Educators Resources
About the Series : Production Credits
About the Series
Flashpoints USA with Bryant Gumbel and Gwen Ifill is an innovative public affairs series from PBS that brings together both compelling examinations of critical issues and a dynamic pairing of two of the most respected names in journalism.

Series Background
Broadcast Information
Production Credits
Bryant Gumbel: Co-Host
Gwen Ifill: Co-Host
Steve Friedman: Exec Producer

Episode 104 Credits
Executive Producer: Steve Friedman
Senior Producer: Chris Guarino
Directed By: Michael Sheehan
Segment Producers: Steve McCarthy
Lauren Cardillo
David Ewing
Production Managers: Joy Barker Mallek
Leon Gittens
Assistant Production Manager: Laura Wackman
Senior Editor: Doug Johncox
Engineer In Charge: Gayle De Poli
Lighting Designer: Deke Hazirjian
Production Designer: James Yates
Segment Editor: Bob Santarlasci
Rob Tobin
Guest Interviews: Arlene M. Dillon
Matt Kelly
Central Talent Booking
Polling: Ipsos-Public Affairs
Associate Director: Jeff Strauss
Stage Manager: John Gisondi
Assistant Stage Manager: Rose Markisello
Technical Director: Craig Bernstein
Video: Matty Randazzo
Cameras: Sam Brattini
John Chupein
Rick Cypher
Chuck Goslin
Torry Livia
Todd Palladino
EIC - Transmission: C.E. Nixon
Video Tape: Jack Roche
EVS Operator: Marc Nathan
Prompter: James O'Brien
Audio: Peter Hefter
Second Audio: Dan Bernstein
Kenneth Modrow
Victor Smith
Assistant Lighting Designer: Mick Smith
Gaffer: Eugene Meienhofer
Electrician: David Arch
James Bolar
Paul Braile
Kelly Britt
Greg Cangemi
Dirk Delacour
Jim Gallagher
Ian Guarnieri
Nick Hohn
Alex Marcos
Mike Scricca
Ronnie Skopac
Dan Walker
Make-up: Marge Hubbard
Hair: Anna Febres
Andrea Wall
Deco: Craig Wilkie
Head Utility: Keith Conod
Utilities: Ramsey Alkasey
Frank Bourassa
Paul Manecky
Mike Moran
Stagehand: Assfau Ali
Associate Producers: Elizabeth Cronen
Rana Jazayerli
Trin Zhuo
Production Assistants: Erin Yokel
Katie Crawford
Seth Lind
Abby Linne
Gwen McGill
Andy Nguyen
Linwood Pullian
Donovan Sutton
Segment Director: Turner Bridgforth
Washington Producer: Laura Van Straaten
ENG Crews: Murdoch Campbell
Martin Carr
John Dunkin
Eileen Griffin
Lisa Hartjen
Charlie Ide
Greg King
Edward Lee
Rusty Lee
Terry Mcardle
Charles Montgomery
Jeff Rathner
Bob Waybright
Publicity: Cecily Van Praagh
Web Design: Anne Harrington
John Shortess
Open Producer: Rimas Campe
Production Controller: Krystal Fogg
Art Director: Cynthia Aldridge
Graphic Design: Melanie Smith
Ken Waldman
Production Truck: NEP Super Shooters
Theme Music: Man Made Music
Special Thanks: CNN, Parisa Khosravi
The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer
Washington Week
USS Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Executive Producer: Jeff Bieber
Executive Producer: Dalton Delan
FLASHPOINTS USA is produced by WETA-TV, which is solely responsible for its content.

Copyright © 2004 GWETA. All rights reserved.