POW/MIA
U.S. Department of Defense POW/Missing Personnel Office (www.dtic.mil/dpmo/)
POW Network (www.asde.com/~pownet/)
Library of Congress POW/MIA Database -- has over 130,000 records
(www.lcweb2.loc.gov/pow/powhome.html)

VIETNAM VETERANS
Vietnam Veterans Home Page (www.vietvet.org/)
Vietnam Challenge (www.askasia.org/gateway_to_asia/gta_frm6a.htm)
Vietnam Veterans of America Foundation (www.vvaf.org/)
Prosthetics Outreach Foundation (www.pofsea.org)

HISTORY, CULTURE & TOURISM
VietnamTourism - great website (www.vietnamtourism.com)
Destination Vietnam - lots of photos (www.destinationvietnam.com)
Vietnam Adventures - great for culture (www.vietnamadventures.com)
Hitchhiking Vietnam - insights on culture and daily life (www.pbs.org/hitchhikingvietnam/)
VietnamOnline - great website (www.vietnamonline.net)
Vietnam Embassy in D.C. (www.vietnamembassy-usa.org)
American Embassy in Hanoi (www.usia.gov/abtusia/posts/VN1/wwwhhome.html)
Univ. of Michigan-Southeast Asian Dept. - many good links (www.lib.umich.edu/libhome/Area.Programs/Southeast.Asia)
Battlefield Vietnam - War history (www.pbs.org/battlefieldvietnam/)
Vietnam: A Television War (www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/amex/vietnam/index.html)
NPR "Revisiting Vietnam" - the legacy, myths and realities of the Vietnam War (www.npr.org/programs/atc/000417.vietnam.html)
Regret to Inform (www.pbs.org/pov/regret/)

BUSINESS
Vietnam Business Journal (www.viam.com)
Vietnam Online - promoting business in Vietnam (www.vietnamonline.com)
American Chamber of Commerce (www.amchamvn.com)
MekongReseach.com - site for business data (www.mekongresearch.com)
Vietnam Ministry of Planning and Investment database (www.vitramnet.vnn.vn/fdi/default.htm)

SPONSORS
Nike Corporate Site (www.nikebiz.com)
United Technology Corp. (www.utc.com)
Cargill Vietnam Ltd. (www.cargill.com)


Home | The Man: Peterson | The Country: Vietnam | The Mission: Reconciliation | The Program | Teacher's Notebook | Production Credits | Site Index