Click to return to the Evolution Home Page
darwin change extinction survival sex humans religion
About the Project
  Project Overview |  Series Overview |  Series Credits |  About the Book |  Critical Acclaim |  Local Listings
Series Credits Credits for Other Shows
Show 2: Great Transformations

Written by
Joel Olicker & Chris Schmidt

Produced and Directed by
Joel Olicker

Co-Produced and Edited by
Chris Schmidt

Narrated by
Liam Neeson

Associate Producers
Diana Dresser
Olivia Reeves

Additional Directing by
Chris Schmidt

Music by
Richard Einhorn

Series Themes by
Sheldon Mirowitz

Music Assistant
Andy Cohen

Frank Vitz Productions

Visual Effects Supervisor
Frank Vitz

Animation Producer
Vandy Savage

Lead Animator
Beau Janzen

Additional Animators
Ken Bailey
Chris Leathers
Perry Harovas

Character Animator
Fabio Tovar

Animation Modeler
Brandon Perlow

Animation Textures
Robert Cole

Animation Storyboard Artist
Brian Woodson

Additional Animation

Animation Director
Phil Jones

Pam Paulenko
Nick Perks

VFX Project Coordinator
Virginia Koole

Richard Ball
Brian Dowley
Robert Elfstrom
Ian Ellis
Patrick Kelly
David Moravec
David South
Mark Trengove

Frank Bigg
John Cameron
David O. Daniel
John Egan
John Gooch
Jason Longo
Lisa Pinero
Saul Rouda
Jamie Scarpuzza
Daniel J. Seiler

Assistant Camera
Kelvin Billing
Chris Collins
Daniel Cook
Greg Horvath
Paul Marbury
Rob McGrath
Anthony Realmuto
Scott Rolf
Dennis Scully
Petr Stepanek
Jill Tufts

Karine Albano
Walter Argo
Stuart Ashby
Peter Bettendorff
Carl Blair
Helmut R. Luchs
Eric Nelson

Production Coordinators, Egypt
Mary Habbib
Romany Helmy
Amr Shannon
Raouf Zaki

Production Assistants
Frank Dibugnara
Ryan Plato
Max Saloman

Sound Editor
Richard Bock

Audio Mix
Michael Baskerville
James Sulek

Narration Record
Don Hoffman, The Audio Department, Inc.

On-line Editor
Will Hearn

Elaine Ford

Photo Animation
Berle Cherney, Visual Productions, Inc.
Steve Audette
Frank Capria, Kingpin Interactive, Inc.

Film Lab & Audio Post Production
Medallion PFA Film Video & Sound

HD Post Production Services

Captioned and Described by
The Media Access Group at WGBH

Business and Legal Affairs
Susan Rosen Shishko
Elaine Coolbrith

Archival Material
American Museum of Natural History Library
BBC Worldwide Americas, Inc.
D.E.G. Briggs
California Institute of Technology
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
RNG Clack
Marianne Collins and W.W. Norton Co, Inc.
Discovery Communications, Inc.
Rachel Fink, Mount Holyoke College
S.M. Finney
Frank Fish
Walter Gehring
Al Giddings Images
Greg Hensley
John Innes Center
Hardy Jones
Thom Kaufman, Indiana University
National Geographic Film Library
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
Oxford Scientific Films
Ann Poznanski, Midwestern University
Rudi Turner, Indiana University
SeaWorld Orlando
Smithsonian Institution Archives
Smithsonian Institution Press
Society for Developmental Biology
Sunburnt Pictures
Survival Anglia
Hans Thewissen
University of Michigan Museum of Paleontology
University of Chicago Press, Vertebrate Paleontology
The Vactican Museum
Judith Venti, LSU Health Services Center
Eric Wieschaus, Princeton University

Special Thanks
The Academy of Natural Sciences, Philadelphia
Alias Wavefront, Inc.
Welcome Bender
British Airways (for excess baggage fee waiver)
Cambridge University, University Museum of Comparative Zoology
Cambridge University, Museum of Earth Sciences
Bob Dorritt, Yale University
Sherylynn Dougherty
Doyle Post Production Services
Patricia Duffy
The Institute of Human Origins, Arizona State University
Kodak Entertainment Imaging
Ernest Mayr Library, Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University
Primarily Primates
SeaWorld Orlando
Neil Shubin
Stanford University
Cliff Tabin
University of Michigan Exhibit Museum of Natural History
University of Michigan Museum of Paleontology
University of Texas, Austin
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Vicon Motion Systems
Iyad Zalmont

Charles Aquadro, Cornell University
William H. Calvin, University of Washington
Sharon Emerson, University of Utah
Jane Goodall CBE, Founder of the Jane Goodall Institute
Stephen Jay Gould, Harvard University
Sarah Blaffer-Hrdy, University of California, Davis
Don Johanson, Arizona State University
Mary-Claire King, University of Washington
Ken Miller, Brown University
Steven Pinker, MIT
Eugenie C. Scott, The National Center for Science Education, Inc.
Neil Shubin, University of Chicago
David Wake, University of California, Berkeley

  For Clear Blue Sky Productions

Executive Producer
Eric Robison

Director, Documentary Productions
Bonnie Benjamin-Phariss

Coordinating Producer
Pamela Rosenstein

Director, Publicity and Marketing
Jason J. Hunke

Production Coordinator
Pilar Binyon

  For WGBH

Research Assistant
Jessica Aronson

Production Assistant
Cecelia Kelly

Associate Producer
Post Production
Stephanie Mills

Series Associate Producer/
Post Production Supervisor

Kerrie Grimmett Iasi

Series Science Editor
Joe Levine

Series Researcher
Tina Nguyen

Unit Manager
Denise Drago

Business Manager
Karen Carroll Bennett

Series Producer
Lisa Mirowitz

Executives-in-Charge, Clear Blue Sky Productions
Paul G. Allen
Jody Patton

Executive-in-Charge, WGBH/NOVA Science Unit
Paula S. Apsell

Executive Producer
Richard Hutton

A Powderhouse Productions film for the WGBH/NOVA Science Unit and Clear Blue Sky Productions
© 2001 WGBH Educational Foundation and Clear Blue Sky Productions, Inc. All rights reserved.

Videos Web Activities Site Guide About the Project FAQ Glossary Site Map Feedback Help Shop