Click to return to the Evolution Home Page
darwin change extinction survival sex humans religion
About the Project
  Project Overview |  Series Overview |  Series Credits |  About the Book |  Critical Acclaim |  Local Listings
Series Credits Credits for Other Shows
Show 4: The Evolutionary Arms Race

Written and Directed by
Gail Willumsen

Produced by
Jill Shinefield & Gail Willumsen

Narrated by
Liam Neeson

Edited by
Leonard Feinstein

Associate Producer
Stephanie Ito

Music by
Sheldon Mirowitz
Matt Mariano

Frank Vitz Productions

Visual Effects Supervisor
Frank Vitz

Animation Producer
Vandy Savage

Lead Animator
Beau Janzen

Additional Animators
Ken Bailey
Perry Harovas

Animation Storyboard Artist
Chris Leathers

Mark Knobil
Robert C. Poole
Bob Hanna
Erich Volkstorf
Erich Roland
Terry Hopkins

Ken King
Matthew G. Monroe
George Shafnacker
Rick Patterson
Peter Thomas
Tom Williams
Dennis Towns
Paul Maritsas
Robert Silverthorne

Assistant Camera
Nick Jardine
John Mans
Diane Broussalian
Jack Reichert
Paul Reuter
Nate Clapp

Sound Editor
Richard Bock

Production Managers
Michael Blumencrants (Russia)
Norbert Gaisbauer (Germany)

Production Services
Film Service Munich (Germany)
Neon Rio Ltda. (Brazil)

Translator, Russia
Yuri Longinoff

Audio Mix
Mike Baskerville
James Sulek

Narration Record
Don Hoffman, The Audio Department, Inc.

On-Line Editor
Will Hearn

Kenn Elliott

Photo Animation
Berle Cherney, Visual Productions, Inc.

Film Lab & Audio Post Production
Medallion PFA Film Video & Sound

HD Postproduction Services

Captioned and Described by
The Media Access Group at WGBH

Business and Legal Affairs
Susan Rosen Shishko
Elaine Coolbrith

Archival Material
American Red Cross
Archive Films
BioMedia Associates
Getty Images
Giraudon/Art Resource, NY
PAHO Archives
Photo Researchers, Inc.
Quill Graphics
The WPA Film Library
United Wildlife

Special Thanks
Alias Wavefront, Inc.
Allison Argo
Aliona Bakurina
Ann Cohen, PHRI
Sherylynn Dougherty
Patricia Duffy
IBAMA, Brazil
Kodak Entertainment Imaging
Moscow SIZO #1
National Institute for Research in the Amazon (INPA/ BDFFP)
National Zoological Park
Public Health Research Institute
Lee B. Reichman, National Tuberculosis Center
Alla Savranskaia
Smithsonian's National Museum of Natural History
TB Prison IK-1, Tomsk
Tomsk Regional TB Hospital
University Children's Hospital, Munich, Germany
University of Texas at Austin

Charles Aquadro, Cornell University
William H. Calvin, University of Washington
Sharon Emerson, University of Utah
Jane Goodall CBE, Founder of the Jane Goodall Institute
Stephen Jay Gould, Harvard University
Sarah Blaffer-Hrdy, University of California, Davis
Don Johanson, Arizona State University
Mary-Claire King, University of Washington
Ken Miller, Brown University
Steven Pinker, MIT
Eugenie C. Scott, The National Center for Science Education, Inc.
David Wake, University of California, Berkeley

  For Clear Blue Sky Productions

Executive Producer
Eric Robison

Director, Documentary Productions
Bonnie Benjamin-Phariss

Coordinating Producer
Pamela Rosenstein

Director, Publicity and Marketing
Jason J. Hunke

Production Coordinator
Pilar Binyon

  For WGBH

Research Assistant
Jessica Aronson

Production Assistant
Cecelia Kelly

Associate Producer
Post Production

Stephanie Mills

Series Associate Producer/
Post Production Supervisor

Kerrie Grimmett Iasi

Series Science Editor
Joe Levine

Series Researcher
Tina Nguyen

Unit Manager
Denise Drago

Business Manager
Karen Carroll Bennett

Series Producer
Lisa Mirowitz

Executives-in-Charge, Clear Blue Sky Productions
Paul G. Allen
Jody Patton

Paula S. Apsell

Executive Producer
Richard Hutton

A Gemini Productions film for the WGBH/NOVA Science Unit and Clear Blue Sky Productions
© 2001 WGBH Educational Foundation and Clear Blue Sky Productions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Videos Web Activities Site Guide About the Project FAQ Glossary Site Map Feedback Help Shop