This Independent Lens season started way back in October of 2019, which seems even farther ago than it actually is, but now that our season is over we hope all 19 of the films we presented on PBS are etched in your memory banks. What better time to pick your favorite? We know having to favor just one — or in this case we’re allowing you to vote for up for three — is a nearly impossible task. If you could take only one of these powerful documentaries with you to a desert island, which would you choose?

Vote now in our 2019-2020 Independent Lens Audience Award to have your voice heard. The deadline to vote for your favorite film is Wednesday, July 8 at 5 pm PT.

UPDATE: Voting is now closed. We’ll update this space soon. Meanwhile, we thank everyone for voting. 

Last year’s Audience Award winner was Out of State; who will reign supreme this time around? Have your say.