Dangerous Catch Dirty Secrets Additional Episodes
TV Schedules About the Project For Educators Feedback border
National Geographic's Strange Days on Planet Earth
Get Involved
Little changes... with big results. border
Strange Days on Planet Earth
border About the Series border border

About the Project

About Edward Norton

About Production
» About the Producers
» On-Camera Talent Bios
» Series Credits
» Production Partners
» Funders and Sponsors
» Behind the Scenes

Our Advisors

Our Consortium

Press Kit

Season 1 Details

Please note that links marked with Off-site Link are off-site links and will open in a new browser window.

PBS's Terms of Use.

Series Credits

Dangerous Catch
with Edward Norton

Produced and Directed by
David Elisco

Music Composed by
Sheldon Mirowitz

Executive Producer
Mark Shelley

Executive Producer
Stephen Reverand

Stephanie Munroe

Brook Holston

Field Producer/Director
Rob Whittlesey

Associate Producer
Julie Crawford

Creative Consultant
John Rubin

Director, Host Sequences
Drew Takahashi

Director of Research
Tierney Thys

Erich Roland
Mark Knobil
John Chater
Phillip Powell

Underwater Cinematographers
Ernie Kovacs
Aaron Szomanski

Assistant Camera
Chad Djubek

Christopher Strollo
Dino Distefano
Dick Kane

Special Effects
George P. Kuhn
GEKO Security Services and Explosive Technicians

Post Production
Phillip Powel

Production & Post Production Coordinator
Hannah Smith Walker

Post Production Assistants
Blaise Douros
Derek Dockendorf

Teddy Sabutey, Ghana
Martin Webb Brown, Nimibia

Location Manager, Namibia
Richard Berkeley

Eben O. Hallman
Enest Bosompem
Andre Rousseau
Johannes Nanyeni

Outreach Director
Rita Bunzel

Outreach Research
Mark Walker

Advisory Board
Richard Barber
Dan Barstow
Paul Boyle
Judy Braus
Andrew Dobson
Robert Dunbar
John Francis
Nancy Knowlton
Rebecca Lewison
Thomas E. Lovejoy
Jane Lubchenco
Harold Mooney
Ron Keith O’Dor
Stephen Palumbi
Andrew Rosenberg
Steven Schneider
Michael Sutton

The Producers Thank
Wildlife Division, Forestry Commission of Ghana
Mole National Park
Shai Hills Resource Reserve
Cole Burton
Village of Larabanga
University of Ghana
Rashid Sumaila
Namibia Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources
National Marine Information and Research Centre, Namibia
Tuna Core
Walvis Bay Museum
Paloma Ellitson
Chibo Chikwililwa
Namibia Film Commission
Gene Carl Feldman
Norman Kuring
Dan Pauly
Jackie Alder
Ray Hilborn
Steve Katz
Dan Brumbaugh
Greg Butcher, National Audubon Society
Gary Allport, Birdlife International
Chris and Graziella Aerni, Rossmount Inn

Animation by
Andy Murdock
Lots of Robots

HD Post Production
Video Arts/San Francisco

HD On-line Editor
Loren Sorensen

FX Artists
Zacharia Pineda
Dave Murray

Ed Rudolph

Sound Design and Re-recording Mixer
Bob Edwards
Skywalker Sound, A Lucasfilm Ltd. Company

Footage and Images provided by
America By Air Llc
Ap Archive / Getty Images
Australian Broadcasting Corporation Content Sales
Bbc Motion Gallery
PçLl Benediktsson
Cbc Vancouver
Conservation International
Footagebank Hd
Fotolia ©Elvin
Fotolia ©Olga Lyubkina
Fotolia ©Mayangsari
Image Bank Film / Getty Images
Elizabeth Lynch
Habitat Media
Ellen Hartimeier
Michelle Haynes / Footage Search
Tom Hensel
Howard Hall Productions / Footage Search
Marine Stewardship Council International Ltd
Don Mcconnel
Alexandra Morton
Leo Abbett
Nasa / Goddard Space Flight Center
National Geographic Digital Motion
Oregon Public Broadcasting
Craig Orr, Coastal Alliance For Aquaculture Reform
Rain Forest Aquaculture
Bruce Reitherman
Royal Resorts, Cancun
Fatima S-A
Harrison Stubbs / Footage Search
Terri Tu
Thought Equity Motion
Walvis Bay Museum 
Norbert Wu / Footage Search

For Sea Studios Foundation

Foundation Office Manager
Jacqueline Rose

Deirdre Doherty

Business Affairs
Dennis Long

Director for Strategy & Programs
P.J. Simmons

Deputy Executive Director
Daniella Russo

Senior Management Advisor
Steve Dennis

Diane Kelly

Linda Raley

For National Geographic Television & Film

Production Manager
Chris Maes

Production Coordinator
Heather Tveter
Lindsay Kin

Director of Research
Todd Herman

Jonathan Sacks

Stock Footage Research and Coordination
Melissa Matchett

Post Production Supervisor
Susan Lach

Post Production Coordinator
Reina Nishida

Manger, Post Production
Braden Mcilvaine

Specialist, Rights and Clearances
Katie Lee

Manager, Rights and Clearances
Marlene Walker-Golden

Chief Engineer
Dwight Mayhew

Manager, Art and Animation
Jesse Gordon

Director, Art and Animation
Keith Kolder

Director, Rights and Clearances
Catherine Yelloz

Director, Production Systems
Beverley Marecheau Mitchell

Director, Operations
Traci C. Drummond

Vice President, Operations
Michael Castro

Senior Vice President, Standards and Practices
Scott Wyerman

Senior Vice President, Specials
Stephen Reverand

Executive Vice President, Editorial and New Business Development
Maryanne Culpepper

President, National Geographic Television
Michael Rosenfeld

Site Credits   |   Privacy Policy
© Copyright National Geographic Television & Film. All rights reserved.