Lord of the Ants
Web site credits

Web Site Credits

Lauren Aguirre, Executive Editor
Rima Chaddha, Assistant Editor
Darcy Forlenza, Editorial Assistant
Liz Fox, Web Intern
Brenden Kootsey, Senior Web Developer
David Levin, Assistant Editor
Susan K. Lewis, Editor
Melissa Salpietra, Editorial Assistant
Peter Tyson, Editor in Chief
Anya Vinokour, Senior Designer
Li Wei, Designer

Image Credits 
Lord of the Ants homepage
Images: (E.O. Wilson) © Lynn Goldsmith/Corbis; (ant) © 2008 Windfall Films, Ltd. and Neil Patterson Productions, Inc.; (Grand Central Station) © Alan Schein/zefa/Corbis

A Conversation With E.O. Wilson
Images: (E.O. Wilson) © AP Images; (acacia trees) © Chris Crafter/istockphoto.com; (snake) © John Bell/istockphoto.com; (rain forest) © Morley Read/istockphoto.com; (desert) © David Kerkhoff/istockphoto.com; (wheat field) © hougaard malan/istockphoto.com; (child) © Renee Lee/istockphoto.com; (cattle) © Jason Lugo/istockphoto.com; (wilderness) © kavram/istockphoto.com; (damselfly) © Nick Watts/istockphoto.com; (airplane) © Predrag Novakovic/istockphoto.com; (frog) © Marcin Pytlowany/istockphoto.com

The Boy Naturalist
Images: (all) From Naturalist by E.O. Wilson. Copyright © 1994 Island Press; (young Wilson looking into net) Photograph by Ellis MacLeod

Man of Ideas
Image: (portrait of E.O. Wilson) © 2006 Jennie Summerall, www.jenniesummerall.com/Courtesy National Portrait Gallery, Smithsonian Institution, NPG.2007.4

Amazing Ants Game
Images: (all) © Alex Wild/www.myrmecos.net

TV Program Description
Image: (E.O. Wilson and Stuart Altmann on beach) © 2008 Windfall Films, Ltd. and Neil Patterson Productions, Inc.

Program credits

TV Program Credits

Written, Produced & Directed By
David Dugan

Co-Produced by
Neil Patterson

Narrated by
Harrison Ford

Edited by
Dan Glendenning
Justin Badger

Associate Producer
Kurt Tondorf

Bob Hanna
Stephen McCarthy
James Callanan
Mark Molesworth
Bob Perrin
Daniel J. Lyons
Chris Morphet

Macro Photography
Martin Dohrn
Jonathan Jones

Sound Recordist
Rick Patterson

Max De Wardener

Fluid Pictures

Undergrowth Animation
Drew Berry

Production Manager
Jason Hendriksen

Audio Mix
Damian Reynolds

Aidan Farrell

Online Editor
Tamer Osman

Helen Grinstead

Production Assistant
Grear Patterson

Post Production Supervisor
Yvonne Bainton

Production Administration
Sue Harvard
Kristina Obradovic
Birte Pedersen
Val Prodromou

Archival Material
Ammonite Films
BBC Motion Gallery
CMS Films
Cytographics PTY LTD
The New York Review of Books
Time Magazine
Island Press – Ellis Macleod

Special Thanks
Andrew Berry
Maureen McConnell
Robert Lue
Charles Smith
Mark Shelley
John Evey
Jay Short
Conservation International
Dauphin Island Sea Lab, Alabama
Trevor Graham
Harvard University Museum of Comparative Zoology
Lignumvitae Key Botanical State Park, Florida
The Nature Conservancy
Erbano Verde Scientific Reserve, Dominican Republic
Caribbean Primate Research Center, Puerto Rico
The Explorer's Club
Central Park, New York
Kathleen Horton
Holden Thorp
Todd Boyette
Peter White


NOVA Series Graphics
yU + co.

NOVA Theme Music
Walter Werzowa
John Luker
Musikvergnuegen, Inc.

Additional NOVA Theme Music
Ray Loring

Post Production Online Editor
Michael H. Amundson

Closed Captioning
The Caption Center

NOVA Administrator
Ashley King

Carole McFall
Eileen Campion
Lindsay de la Rigaudiere
Victoria Louie
Kate Becker

Gaia Remerowski

Production Coordinator
Linda Callahan

Raphael Nemes

Talent Relations
Scott Kardel, Esq.
Janice Flood

Legal Counsel
Susan Rosen

Post Production Assistant
Darcy Forlenza

Associate Producer, Post Production
Patrick Carey

Post Production Supervisor
Regina O'Toole

Post Production Editor
Rebecca Nieto
Alex Kreuter

Post Production Manager
Nathan Gunner

Compliance Manager
Linzy Emery

Supervising Producer
Stephen Sweigart

Business Manager
Joseph P. Tracy

Producers, Special Projects
Lisa Mirowitz
David Condon

Coordinating Producer
Laurie Cahalane

Senior Science Editor
Evan Hadingham

Senior Series Producer
Melanie Wallace

Managing Director
Alan Ritsko

Senior Executive Producer
Paula S. Apsell


Produced for NOVA/WGBH by Windfall Films & Neil Patterson Productions

© 2008 Windfall Films, Ltd. & Neil Patterson Productions, LLC

All rights reserved

Lord of the Ants Home | Send Feedback | Image Credits | Support NOVA

© | Created April 2008