Musical Minds
Web site credits

Web Site Credits

Lauren Aguirre, Executive Editor
Kristine Allington, Project Coordinator
Darcy Forlenza, Editorial Assistant
Jon Hayward, Designer
Tyler Howe, Senior Designer
Alan Kwan, Developer
David Levin, Associate Editor
Susan K. Lewis, Senior Editor
Tacita Morway, Developer
Melissa Salpietra, Associate Editor
Peter Tyson, Editor in Chief
Rachel VanCott, Editorial Assistant

Image Credits 
Main header: (Oliver Sacks) Courtesy Adam Scourfield; (MRI machine) © WGBH Educational Foundation; (Watch Online image) © WGBH Educational Foundation

Ask the Expert Image: (Oliver Sacks) © Jurgen Frank/Corbis Outline

Video Extra Video: © WGBH Educational Foundation

TV Program Description Image: (Oliver Sacks) Courtesy Adam Scourfield

Program credits

TV Program Credits

Narrated and Presented by
Alan Yentob

Directed and Additional Filming by
Louise Lockwood

Produced for NOVA by
Ryan Murdock

Production Team
Sharon Green
Jo Pagan
Janie Murphy

Associate Producer
Jonathan Loewald

Edited by
James Hamilton
Nathan Hendrie

Additional Editing by
Steve Audette

Will Edwards
Adam Craig
Gordy Waterman

Sound Recordists
Adam Scourfield
Dan Stevens
Rick Albright

Cameron Duguid
Xian Zhang
Nathan Hendrie

Production Manager
Daisy Robertson

Production Coordinator
Lisa Moultrie

Assistant Editor
Sommer Basinger

Online Editor and Colorist
Michael H. Amundson

Audio Mix
Greg McCleary

Ferris Jabr

Production Assistant
Robert Ryan

Archival Material
The Kobal Collection
Triangle Collection/Getty Images

Special Thanks
An Bosca Ceoal
Dr Katie Overy
Rnib Redhill Community Housing
Suny College At Oneonta
Drum Echoes Workshop
Universal Music Group
University Of Sheffield MRI Dept
Columbia University Medical Center

Executive Producers for the BBC
Janet Lee
Alan Yentob


NOVA Series Graphics
yU + co.

NOVA Theme Music
Walter Werzowa
John Luker
Musikvergnuegen, Inc.

Additional NOVA Theme Music
Ray Loring
Rob Morsberger

Closed Captioning
The Caption Center

NOVA Administrator
Mykim Dang

Carole McFall
Eileen Campion
Victoria Louie
Karinna Sjo-Gaber
Karen Laverty

Steve Sears

Kate Becker

Senior Researcher
Gaia Remerowski

Production Coordinator
Linda Callahan

Sarah Erlandson

Talent Relations
Scott Kardel, Esq.
Janice Flood

Legal Counsel
Susan Rosen

Post Production Assistant
Darcy Forlenza

Associate Producer, Post Production
Patrick Carey

Post Production Supervisor
Regina O'Toole

Post Production Editors
Rebecca Nieto
Jason York

Post Production Manager
Nathan Gunner

Compliance Manager
Linzy Emery

Development Producer
Pamela Rosenstein

Supervising Producer
Stephen Sweigart

Business Manager
Joseph P. Tracy

Senior Producer and Project Director
Lisa Mirowitz

Coordinating Producer
Laurie Cahalane

Senior Science Editor
Evan Hadingham

Senior Series Producer
Melanie Wallace

Managing Director
Alan Ritsko

Senior Executive Producer
Paula S. Apsell


© 2008 BBC

© Musical Minds Additional Material © 2009 WGBH Educational Foundation

All rights reserved

Musical Minds Home | Send Feedback | Image Credits | Support NOVA

© | Created May 2009