The Spy Factory
Web site credits

Web Site Credits

Lauren Aguirre, Executive Editor
Kristine Allington, Project Coordinator
Darcy Forlenza, Editorial Assistant
James Heuser, Web Intern
Jon Hayward, Designer
Tyler Howe, Senior Designer
Alan Kwan, Developer
David Levin, Assistant Editor
Susan K. Lewis, Senior Editor
Tacita Morway, Senior Developer
Melissa Salpietra, Assistant Editor
Peter Tyson, Editor in Chief
Rachel VanCott, Editorial Assistant

Image Credits 
The Spy Factory homepage
Image composite: (sound wave, recreation) © 2009 WGBH Educational Foundation

Ask the Expert
Image: (James Bamford) Courtesy James Bamford

The New Thought Police
Images: (NSA headquarters) Courtesy NSA; (recreation, control room) © 2009 WGBH Educational Foundation; (Keir Dullea) © Sunset Boulevard/Corbis; (Edmond O'Brien) © Hulton-Deutsch Collection/Corbis

Investigating 9/11
Images: (Eleanor Hill) © Associated Press; (all others) © 2009 WGBH Educational Foundation

Decoding Speech
Image: (wireframe heads) © Lachlan Currie/istockphoto

TV Program Description
Image: (NSA headquarters detail) © Corbis

Program credits

TV Program Credits

Written and Produced by
James Bamford

Produced and Directed by
C. Scott Willis

Edited by
Todd Sali

Director of Photography
Neil Barrett

Art Director
Ekin Akalin

Narrated by
Jay O. Sanders

Music & Sound Design
Jonathan Mitchell

Associate Producer
Michael Dolan

Assistant Editor
Magee McIlvaine

Graphic Designers
Hande Hersekli Baris
Collin Willis

Visual Effects Supervisor
Todd Sali

Additional Camera
Ekin Akalin
Phil Geyelin Jr.
Magee McIlvaine

Todd Sali
Ted Snavely

Audio Mix
Christopher Anderson

Archival Material
ABC Videosource
BBC Motion Gallery
National Archives and Records Administration
ITN Source
AP Images
Digital Globe
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Library of Congress, Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division
Space Systems/Loral
Sandia National Laboratories, U.S. Department of Energy
ICO Global Communications
Defense Imagery Management Operations Center
National Security Agency

Special Thanks
BlueRidge Mac
Bono Film and Video
Darius Fisher
Logan Hardware
Photo Response
San Diego Public Library


NOVA Series Graphics
yU + co.

NOVA Theme Music
Walter Werzowa
John Luker
Musikvergnuegen, Inc.

Additional NOVA Theme Music
Ray Loring
Rob Morsberger

Post Production Online Editor
Michael H. Amundson

Closed Captioning
The Caption Center

Carole McFall
Eileen Campion
Victoria Louie
Karinna Sjo-Gaber
Karen Laverty

Steve Sears

Kate Becker

Senior Researcher
Gaia Remerowski

Production Coordinator
Linda Callahan

Sarah Erlandson

Talent Relations
Scott Kardel, Esq.
Janice Flood

Legal Counsel
Susan Rosen

Production Assistant
Ryan Murdock

Post Production Assistant
Darcy Forlenza

Associate Producer, Post Production
Patrick Carey

Post Production Supervisor
Regina O'Toole

Post Production Editors
Rebecca Nieto
Jason York

Post Production Manager
Nathan Gunner

Compliance Manager
Linzy Emery

Development Producer
Pamela Rosenstein

Supervising Producer
Stephen Sweigart

Business Manager
Joseph P. Tracy

Senior Producer and Project Director
Lisa Mirowitz

Coordinating Producer
Laurie Cahalane

Senior Science Editor
Evan Hadingham

Senior Series Producer
Melanie Wallace

Managing Director
Alan Ritsko

Senior Executive Producer
Paula S. Apsell


A NOVA Production by C. Scott Films LLC for WGBH Boston

© 2009 WGBH Educational Foundation

All rights reserved

The Spy Factory Home | Send Feedback | Image Credits | Support NOVA

© | Created January 2009