Skip PBS navigation bar, and jump to content.
Visit Your Local PBS Station PBS Home PBS Home Programs A-Z TV Schedules Watch Video Donate Shop PBS Search PBS

The Film & More
Film Description
Further Reading

Special Features
People & Events
Teacher's Guide

spacer above content
Film Credits: Remember the Alamo

Written and Produced by
Joseph Tovares

Directed by
Joseph Tovares

Narrated by
Hector Elizondo

Co Producer
Desirée J. García

Jon Neuberger

Michael Chin

Music by
Claudio Ragazzi

Production Assistant
Moses Shumow

Assistant Camera
Jill Tufts
Paul Marbury

Sound Record
Mack Melson

Charlie Seligman

Mark Markey
Danny Navarrette
Buzz Maloy

Dolly Grip
Greg Lomas

Aerial Photography
Vance Holmes

Assistant Director
George Ozuna

Additional Research
Diana Claitor

Sound Editing by 701 Sound
Jacob Ribicoff
Ira Spiegel
Chad Birmingham

Sound Mixer
Dominic Tavella

Jane Tolmachyov

Animation Effects
Frank Capria

Title Design
Alison Kennedy

Map Design
Bruce Walker

Artist -- Navarro Drawing
Steven Noble

On-Line Editor
Larry Schmidt

Production Design
Bruce Stewart

Kristin Nelson

Vicki Phillips

Art Assistants
Rocky Turner
Gary Gayler

Head Wrangler/Consultant
Ben Rodgers

Ron Allen, Special Effects by Ron

Rod Stahmann, Texas 1st Artillery

Production Assistants -- Texas
Cesario García
Jennifer Hersey
Hondo Aguilar
Rebecca M. Yauger

Steve Acevedo
Adam Garza
Salvador Martell
Briana C. Guzmán

San Antonio Living History Association
Bob Benavides
Bill Barnett
Sylvia Carrier
Phillip de la Peña
Adam Domínguez
Wm. Lyle Edwards
Paul García
Ray Gardner
Yolanda Gutiérrez
José Guerra
Madison Muñóz
Dan Phillips
Carlotta Ponce
Miguel Ponce Navarro
John Potter
David Rodríguez
Margarita Rodríquez
Roger Valdéz
Martin Vásquez

Zac Hearnsberger
Jason Herrera

Adán Benavides
Anastacio Bueno
Gregg Cantrell
Carolina Crimm
James E. Crisp
Jesús F. de la Teja
Richard Flores
Stephen F. Hardin
Timothy Matovina
David McDonald
Antonio Navarro
Andrés Tijerina
Harry Watson

Nicole Parent
Anabay Sullivan

Special Thanks
David McDonald, Casa Navarro, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Bob Benavides, Chairman, San Antonio Living History Association
Jeanne Albrecht, San Antonio Conservation Society
San Antonio Missions National Historical Park, National Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior
Richard Arias, Special Projects Officer, National Park Service
City of San Antonio Department of Parks and Recreation
Tom Scaggs, Independence Hall, Washington on the Brazos State Park
Daughters of the Republic of Texas, Custodians of the Alamo
Park Rangers at the Alamo
Gloria Cadena
Leighton Chapman, San Antonio Film Commission
Brigitte and Kerry Hearnsberger, Twin Elm Guest Ranch, Bandera, TX
Carlos Ortíz, Sheraton Gunter Hotel, San Antonio, TX
Nora Ward, Spanish Governor's Palace
Fr. Herbert W. Jones, OFM and Mission San José Catholic Church
Tom Shelton, Institute of Texan Cultures

Photo Credits
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
National Portrait Gallery, Smithsonian Institution
The J. Paul Getty Museum
Austin History Center, Austin Public Library
Southwest Writers Collection and Wittliff Gallery of Southwestern and Mexican Photography
Witte Museum
R.W. Norton Art Gallery, Shreveport, Louisiana
Collection of the New York Historical Society
Daughters of the Republic of Texas
Amon Carter Museum
Chicago Historical Society
Nebraska State Historical Society
Utah State Historical Society
Library of Congress
Western History Collection, University of Oklahoma
Casa Navarro, Texas Parks and Wildlife
The Center for American History, University of Texas, Austin
Benson Latin American History Collection, University of Texas, Austin
San Jacinto Museum of History Association
University of Texas Institute of Texan Cultures
Evie Herrera Patton
Don Mabry
Historical Text Archive
Star of the Republic Museum
Beinecke Rare Book and Manuscript Library, Yale University
John N. McWilliams
Joseph Musso
Brazoria County Historical Museum
University of Texas, Arlington
Idaho State Historical Society
Seaver Center for Western History Research
Denver Public Library
The Image Bank by Getty Images
Rosenberg Library
Kansas State Historical Society
California State Library
Charles and Fanny Normann Collection of the Joe Fultz Estate, Navasota, Texas
Graham Pilecki
Agustín Viesca

American Experience

Post Production
James E. Dunford
Gregory Shea

Series Designer
Alison Kennedy

On-Line Editor
Mark Steele
Spencer Gentry

Sound Mix
John Jenkins

Series Theme
Mark Adler

Business Manager
John Van Hagen

Project Administration
Nancy Farrell
Vanessa Ruiz
Helen R. Russell
Rebekah Suggs

Jay Fialkov
Maureen Jordan

Director, New Media
Maria Daniels

Project Coordinator, New Media
Ravi Jain

Daphne B. Noyes
Johanna Baker
Leslie Sepuka

Coordinating Producer
Susan Mottau

Series Editor
Sharon Grimberg

Vice President,
National Programming
Margaret Drain

Executive Producer
Mark Samels

American Experience is a production of WGBH Boston, which is solely responsible for its content.

WGBH Educational Foundation
All rights reserved.

page created on 1.30.2004
Site Navigation

The Film & More: Film Description | Transcript |  Further Reading | Acknowledgements

Remember the Alamo Home | The Film & More | Special Features | Timeline
Maps | People & Events | Teacher's Guide

American Experience | Feedback | Search | Shop | Subscribe | Web Credits

© New content 1997-2004 PBS Online / WGBH

Remember the Alamo American Experience

Exclusive Corporate Funding is provided by: