American Experience
A Brilliant Madness: American Nobel Economists
Lawrence R. Klein

Klein was awarded the Nobel Prize in 1980 for his development of the Wharton Models, empirical models of business fluctuations that can be used as predictive tools. The Omaha, Nebraska native found himself "in the midst of a veritable galaxy of stars" early in his career, at the University of Chicago's celebrated economics think-tank, the Cowles Commission for Research in Economics.

Close window

Exclusive Corporate Funding is provided by: