Visit Your Local PBS Station PBS Home PBS Home Programs A-Z TV Schedules Watch Video Donate Shop PBS Search PBS

Australia: Beyond the Fatal Shore Robert Hughes
About the Series Interactive Timeline About Robert Hughes Resources Glossary of Aussie Slang Credits

Web Credits

Anu Krishnan

Designer and Animator
Shannon Palmer

Art Director
Sabina Daley

Associate Producers
Arianna de Sano
Daniel Taylor

Production Assistants
Lauren Ohayon
Peter Tierney

Graphic Art
Meiza Fleitas

Technical Director
Brian Lee

Micah Fink

Thirteen Online is a production of Thirteen/WNET New York's Kravis Multimedia Education Center in New York City. Anthony Chapman, Director of Interactive & Broadband. Carmen DiRienzo, Vice President and Managing Director, Corporate Affairs.

Television Credits

Written and Presented by
Robert Hughes

Executive Producers
Nicolas Kent
Vanessa Phillips

Series Producer
Christopher Spencer

"Body and Soul"
Produced and Directed by
Richard Curson Smith

"The Dead Heart"
Produced and Directed by
Christopher Spencer

"Money, Class and Power"
Produced and Directed by
Philip Smith

"After Trousers"
Produced and Directed by
Richard Curson Smith

"The Wave of the Future"
Produced and Directed by
Philip Smith

"The Long Goodbye"
Produced and Directed by
Christopher Spencer

Jeremy Pollard
Sion Michel
David Baillie

Additonal Photography
Alex Morrison
David Parer
Paul Ree

Camera Assistant
Alex Morrison

Paul Finlay
Leo Sullivan

Fratelli Brothers

Dubbing Mixer
Rob Butler-Briggs
Dan Gable
James Hynes

Assistant Editor
Stephen Wood

Online Editor
Ben Weissbort

Peter Lynch
Aidan Farrell
Chris Beeton
Peter Lynch

Graphics/Title Sequence
Animal Logic

Production Assistants
Tracey Spring
Siobhan Grant

Production Coordinators
Aleid Channin
Stephanie Collins
Sophia Zachariou
Sally Hall
Eleni Arbus

Archive Researcher
Wendy Borchers

Lynette Wallworth

Development Research
Mandy Chang

Associate Producers for NVC Arts
John Kelleher
James Wills

Series Associate Producer
Amanda Duthie

Line Producer
Annabel Lee

Associate Producers
Melanie Fall
Lucy Cooke
Sophie Weitzman

Amanda Baxter
Darren Jonusas
Imogen Pollard

With Thanks To:
Mangkaja Arts Agency
Port Arthur Historical Site
Norman Lindsay Gallery and Museum
National Trust (NSW)
Bronte Surf Life Saving Club
Wylie's Baths, Coogee
The Sydney Gay & Lesbian Mardi Gras
National Art School, East Sydney
The Bobby Goldsmith Foundation
Canberra Raiders
Jane Glad
Paul Freeman
B.E. Minns/ The Bulletin
Jackson Pollock
"Blue Poles 1952"
C. Ars, Ny and Dacs, London 2000
Giorgio Di Chirico
"Melancholy and Mystery of a Street, 1914"
C. Dacs 2000
Australians for Native Title and Reconciliation
Warlpiri Media Association
Sydney Opera House
Ngaanyatjarra Council
Kiwirrkurra Council
Yuendumu Community
Hermannsberg Community
Tiagarra Museum
Gallery Gondwana
Deborah Cheetham
Opera Australia
State Orchestra of Australia
The Residents of Proctor Way
Hyde Park War Memorial
Hyde Park Barracks
Historic Houses Trust of NSW
Watabe Weddings
SBS Radio

National Gallery of Victoria
National Gallery of Australia
Screensound Australia
State Library of Victoria
La Trobe Picture Collection
Mortlock Library, South Australia
Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallery, Launceston
Film Australia
Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery
Curtis Brown (Aust) Pty Ltd
Wall to Wall Television Ltd
Paul Witzig
The Herald and Weekly Times Photographic Collection
Image Library, State Library of New South Wales
Hermannsberg Footage, Arthur Murch
Film World
The Bridgeman Art Library
Royal Geographical Society, London, UK
Bringing Them Home, Oziris Productions
Greater Union Organization
National Library of Australia
Singleton, Oglivy and Mather
Fagan Home Movies
Victorian Racing Club
Nine Network Australia
Alan K. Read
Ten News
South Australian Housing Trust
Commonwealth of Australia
Sherman Galleries
Heather Henderson
Bulletin, National Library
Australian War Memorial
Snowy Mountains Hydro-Electric Authority
Riverview, St. Ignatius
Australian Federal Parliament
Jane Glad

For Thirteen/WNET New York Culture and Arts

Senior Counsel
Arlen Appelbaum

Coordinating Producer
Kristin Lovejoy

Manager, Program Development
Bill O'Donnell

Executive In Charge
Tamara E. Robinson

Executive Producers
Margaret Smilow
Jac Venza

An Oxford Television Production for BBC (Logo Form) in association with Thirteen/WNET New York, Australia Broadcasting Corporation, and NVC Arts.

©BBC/Educational Broadcasting Corporation 2000



PBS Thirteen [an error occurred while processing this directive]