What do you think? Leave a respectful comment.

Bob Hicok

Bob Hicok is the author of five collections of poems: “This Clumsy Living” (2007), which won the 2008 Bobbitt Prize from the Library of Congress; “Insomnia Diary” (2004); “Animal Soul” (2001), a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award; “Plus Shipping” (1998); and “The Legend of Light” (1995).

Hicok has won three Pushcart Prizes and fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts.

He once worked in the automotive die industry and has taught creative writing at Western Michigan University and Virginia Tech, where is currently an associate professor of English.

Transcript: Bob Hicok

Hear more from Bob Hicok in the extended interview with Jeffrey Brown.

Bob Hicok reads his poem “Weebles wobble but they don’t fall down” in this web exclusive clip.

Support for Poetry Provided By:

Support for Poetry Provided By:

Latest News