The Great British Baking Show: Season 1 Episodes | PBS Food

Season One Episodes

This Winter on PBS, follow the trials and tribulations of passionate amateur bakers whose goal is to be named the U.K.’s best. Each week, the bakers tackle a different skill, the difficulty of which increases as the competition unfolds.

Watch full episodes of “The Great British Baking Show” online, and be sure to check your local listings to see when the show will be airing in your area.


Season One Episodes

  • A Chef’s Life - Episode 1: Blueberries and Boiling Over Episode 1: Cake Follow 12 amateur bakers as they enter the competition tent for their first hurdle: cake. Premieres on December 28. Continue
  • Episode 2: Biscuits Episode 2: Biscuits The eleven remaining contestants tackle biscuits in Week 2. Premieres on January 4. Continue
  • Episode 3: Bread Episode 3: Bread To survive Week 3, the ten contestants must be ready to brave bread-making. Premieres January 11 at 8pm. Continue
  • Great-British-Baking-Show-Episode-4-Desserts Episode 4: Desserts The competition stiffens like whipped peaks. Premiered on January 18. Continue
  • Episode 5: Pies and Tarts Episode 5: Pies and Tarts In Week 5, almost half-way through the baking competition, the remaining bakers face pies and tarts. Premieres January 25 at 8pm. Continue
  • Episode 6: Continental Cake Episode 6: Continental Cake The six remaining bakers now face three European cakes. Premiered on February 1. Continue
  • Episode 7: Pastries Episode 7: Pastries The bakers tested on all kinds of weird, wonderful pastries. Premiered on February 8. Continue
  • Episode 8: Advanced Dough Episode 8: Advanced Dough It’s the quarterfinals of the competition and only five bakers remain. Mary and Paul up the ante to see which bakers will rise to the challenge. Premiered February 15. Continue
  • Episode 9: Patisserie Episode 9: Patisserie It’s semifinals time and the tension is palpable as the bakers take on patisseries. Premieres on February 22 at 8pm. Continue
  • Episode 10: The Final Episode 10: The Final Just three challenges lie between the three finalists and the trophy. Premieres on March 1 at 8pm. Continue
  • Masterclass: Part 1 Masterclass: Part 1 Mary and Paul take up the reins to make the signature, technical and showstopper challenges that they set the bakers in the first couple of weeks of the seriesContinue
  • Masterclass: Part 2 Masterclass: Part 2 Back in the Baking Show tent, Mary and Paul roll up their sleeves, baking the challenges that they set the bakers in Bread and Desserts weeks of The Great British Baking Show. Continue
  • Masterclass: Part 3 Masterclass: Part 3 Once again taking over the Baking Show tent, Mary and Paul tackle the signature, technical and showstopper challenges from the second half of the series. Continue
  • Masterclass: Part 4 Masterclass: Part 4 In the final masterclass of the series, Mary and Paul dust off the flour one last time, creating the signature, technical and showstopping challenges from the last part of The Great British Baking Show. Continue
  • Masterclass: Christmas Masterclass: Christmas In the countdown to Christmas, Mary and Paul are getting festive in the kitchen. They have six brand new recipes to bake for the family this Christmas. Continue


More Seasons


Presented by:

Produced by:

Getting Hungry?

Sign up for weekly recipes