Siobhan-Sam Bennett Jane Pauley Frmr. Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX)
Erica  Williams Simon Benazir Bhutto Gov. Mary  Fallin (R-OK)
Erin Matson Shelby Knox Sabrina Schaeffer
Melinda Gates Dr. Maya Angelou Former Rep. Mary  Bono (R-CA)
Carly Fiorina Donna  Brazile Mercedes  Viana Schlapp
Christy Turlington Cari Dominguez Rep. Donna Edwards
Sandra Day O'Connor Former Senator Blanche  Lambert Lincoln (D-AR) Kim Gandy
Carole Simpson Darlene Kennedy Michelle Bachelet


« Back to Interviewees

Carole Simpson


Carole Simpson was the first woman to broadcast radio news in Chicago. She was also the first African American woman to anchor a major television network evening newscast as well as being the first woman or minority to be the sole moderator of a presidential debate. She has been a pioneer for both women and minorities in the vital field of journalism.

For more, visit here:

Watch the show she was on here:

Support for provided by:

The Host

About the Host - Bonnie Erbé

To The Contrary Host: Bonnie Erbé

Bonnie Erbé is a nonpartisan, award-winning American journalist and television host based in the Washington, D.C. area who has ...

More »