The 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

Join host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. for a celebration of the 86th Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards.

Hosted by Henry Louis Gates, Jr, The 86th Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards celebrate literature that has made important contributions to our understanding of racism and human diversity. Honorees include poet Victoria Chang, historian Vincent Brown, two-time United States Poet Laureate Natasha Trethewey and author James McBride.

    The 86th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards is presented by your local public television station.

    Distributed nationally by American Public Television

    Providing Support for

    Support for provided by: