Mark Twain Prize

Premieres January 7, 2020

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts will present the 22nd annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor to Dave Chappelle on Sunday, October 27, 2019, in the Kennedy Center Concert Hall. The Prize, which is named to honor one of the world’s greatest humorists, will be given at a gala performance featuring some of the biggest names in comedy.

Capital One® is the Presenting Sponsor of the 22nd annual Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. Major support is also provided by American Airlines.

Providing Support for

Providing Support for

About the Show

A lineup of leading performers, including Neal Brennan, Bradley Cooper, John Legend and Chrissy Teigen, Lorne Michaels, Q-Tip, Trevor Noah, Jon Stewart, and others will salute Dave Chappelle at the 22nd annual Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize. The program will pay tribute to the humor and accomplishments of Chappelle, and will be broadcasted on PBS stations on January 7, 2020.

Support for provided by: