The First Twenty

20 Years of Asian American Playwriting

Season 2021 Episode 11 | 31m 7s | Video has closed captioning.

Theater luminaries explore the evolution of Asian American playwriting, including David Henry Hwang, Young Jean Lee, Mike Lew, Rehana Lew Mirza, Lauren Yee, Chay Yew, Qui Nguyen and Lloyd Suh. Created by Ralph B. Peña of Ma-Yi Theater Company.

Aired: 11/09/21

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

The First Twenty is a local public television program presented by WLIW PBS.