NJ Spotlight News

FEMA assesses Ida damage in four more NJ counties

Clip: 09/07/2021 | 4m 14s | Video has closed captioning.

To the dismay of community leaders in Hudson and Essex counties, the Federal Emergency Management Agency’s initial major Ida-related disaster declaration included just six NJ counties — Bergen, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Passaic, and Somerset. Gov. Murphy wants at least four more added: Essex, Hudson, Union and Mercer. FEMA damage inspectors fanned out across those counties on Tuesday.

Aired: 09/07/21

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

NJ Spotlight News is a local public television program presented by THIRTEEN.