Book View Now

Mitchell S. Jackson | 2019 AWP Conference and Bookfair

Clip: Season 6 | 18m 12s

We sat down with author Mitchell S. Jackson, whose debut novel, 'The Residue Years,' won The Ernest J. Gaines Prize for Literary Excellence and was a finalist for the PEN / Hemingway Award for Debut Fiction. Jackson's new book chronicles four generations of his family, and takes its name from the calculations necessary to navigate gangs, guns, and near-death experiences.

Aired: 04/01/19

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning