Mark Twain Prize

What Would You Like to Say to Eddie Murphy?

Preview: Season 2015 | 1m 2s

Joe Piscopo, Dave Chappelle, Kevin Nealon, and Jay Pharoah congratulate Eddie Murphy, recipient of the 2015 Mark Twain Prize.

Aired: 11/23/15

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

Capital OneĀ® is the Presenting Sponsor of the 22nd annual Kennedy Center Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. Major support is also provided by American Airlines.

Celebrating Dave Chappelle

2019 Mark Twain Prize

Celebrating Dave Chappelle

Dave Chappelle is an internationally recognized stand-up comedian and actor whose trademark wit and sharp, irreverent social commentary explores race, popular culture, sex, drugs, politics, and fame. Arguably the most-touring comic on the circuit.

Read more